180 degrees

I have learnt the hard way, that denial is in fact realisation in disguise. You can look at my face, and even through the layers of mist between us, I’m sadly disfigured when it comes to concealing expressions. A bad actor in the middle of  someone else’s stage – and I give myself away. It is a good thing. Confrontation has already happened when you’ve tried to push it away. I’m always right there. Watch my every move and don’t let me fall, since I’ve made it obviously easy, and grassroots stem only from seeds.

Mocks are over and hell, revelling in every moment even though the spark seems gone.

Sometimes I wish I could walk on the ceiling to see the world from a whole new perspective.. every thing which doesn’t make sense immediately would, and everyone’s heads would be in their feet, quite literally.

~ by asad on April 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
